Tuesday spent with Tamara

This beautiful morning I had a sound healing session with Tamara. I have not had the chance to meet with her for many months, so this was absolutely lovely, and needed.

A lot has changed for me recently. I started part time back at Temple studying English, I’ve been working on healing relationships in my family that have been haunting me, I’ve been changing my relationship to money. And maybe it’s all the clouds and cold that’s got me feeling more reclusive than I ever have been. But that’s alright. I’m reading and getting into characters heads, a nice escape when I can’t go road trip or travel. I’m stretching and decorating and re decorating my room every night. Staying hydrated. Working with my first private client after all the work I’ve done to become a certified health coach (officially in March), and all the practice I’ve done with yoga and chakra study these past few years.

So I arrive this beautiful morning at Sol Garden Studio right off 10th and Spring Garden. The sun was shining and I felt so happy. The sun and being warm is my favorite thing. It makes me so happy. It was a good start to the session already.

I took off my shoes at the front door, hung my jacket, and headed up rose petal sprinkled, Turkish rug covered stairs. The air smelled sweet. I was warmly greeted immediately by the owners of Sol Garden Studio. They were glowing.

I went upstairs and the sound of a waterfall sung in my ears. There’s a little waterfall in there! It is such a cozy space. “Ahh, in for a treat,” I thought.

Tamara is such a gentle, healing, driven, passionate, incredible, smart, colorful, inviting, comforting person. She is so gifted in her practice. I highly recommend an appointment with her. It is like a reset: physically I feel calm, mentally and spiritually I feel clear.

Tamara placed her bowls on my crown and heart chakra. She also placed it at my feet, unbeknownst to her that my feet have been aching from running so much. In my experience, I see colors and waves from the vibrations the bowls give off. It is a unique, meditative, kind of out of body feeling.

Before and after the session, Tamara asked what life had been like since our last meeting. She genuinely cares and remembers details. I shared what was up, and she summed it up, “Ok, so transformation.”

Coincidentally, the first slide in my meeting yesterday was about: Transformation. I smiled. Sage danced around the room.

I am grateful to be connected to Tamara. She lends me life advice, encourages business development, empowers me to step into me power, to take time to just breathe. She has healing hands, is wonderfully wise, and deserves all the best in life.

Cheers!

Leave a comment